FR | EN
× HOME SERVICES & RATES PORTFOLIO BLOG ABOUT CONTACT US
CONTACT US wedding proposal in the south of france

Photo credit: Georges Panossian

Hi there!
My name is Aneesha and I am the director of Lace & Lavande. I do so appreciate the time that you are taking right now to learn a little more about us.

What is Lace & Lavande about?

Lace & Lavande is an event-planning agency, based in the southern, fun-filled city of Montpellier, France. We have a very simple goal: to create bespoke moments filled with emotion! It could be a wedding proposal, wedding reception, or bachelor(ette) party, among a host of other possibilities – you tell us and we’ll deliver. . Our intention is for you to return home with stars in your eyes, and a happy glow in your heart!

So why the name Lace & Lavande?

This came about when I was wracking my head to find a name that was a touch whimsical while at the same time hinting at the geographical origins of the company. I speak English and French, and very often Fran-glish and so the name "Lace & Lavande" seemed perfectly appropriate.

Photo credit: Mélanie Berthe

wedding planner in the south of france wedding planner in herault wedding planner in the french riviera wedding planner in paca wedding planner in nice wedding planner in cannes wedding planner in saint tropez wedding in the south of france wedding proposal in the south of france wedding planner in the south of france wedding planner in the south of france wedding planner in the south of france

And before Lace & Lavande?

I wasn’t always the director of an event-planning company; before Lace & Lavande, I was a Research & Development Engineer in an engineering firm in France, after having earned a PhD in Materials Science from the Université de Paul Sabatier in Toulouse. Yes! It is a bit of a change, from being an R&D engineer to becoming an event-planner, coming about as the result of a yearning for more excitement, and human-contact in my everyday life.

The years of experience as a scientist & engineer have helped hone such skills as attention to detail, stress-management, and rigour in any task undertaken, all of which are critical to the event-planning industry. In addition to these skills, I have also undertaken a training course led by an established wedding planner in the south of France. Consequently, all these skills are at your disposal while planning, designing and coordinating your event.

Photo credit: Mélanie Berthe

And finally…

Thank you for reading thus far. Please go ahead and browse the various services that are provided by Lace & Lavande. We reply to any queries you may have in less than 10 hours, so please feel free to write to us .

Have a lovely day, and happy browsing!

FR | EN
× ACCUEIL PRESTATIONS & TARIFS PORTFOLIO BLOG À PROPOS CONTACTEZ-NOUS
Contactez-nous icon

Crédit photo: Georges Panossian

Bonjour !
Je m'appelle Aneesha et je suis la directrice de Lace & Lavande. Je vous suis très reconnaissante de prendre le temps d’en apprendre un peu plus sur nous.

Qu'est-ce que Lace & Lavande?

Lace & Lavande Lavande est une agence d'événementiel basée dans la ville ensoleillée et divertissante de Montpellier, dans le sud de la France. Nous avons un objectif très simple: créer des moments remplis d'émotion sur mesure! Cela peut être une demande en mariage, une réception de mariage ou des enterrements de vie de jeune fille et garçon,comme une foule d’autres possibilités - vous nous dites et nous nous en chargeons.Notre intention est que vous retourniez chez vous avec les étoiles dans les yeux et une lueur de bonheur dans le cœur!

Alors pourquoi le nom Lace & Lavande?

Pour tout vous dire, celui-ci est né lorsque j’ai eu le courage de chercher un nom un peu remarquable et fluide, tout en faisant allusion aux origines géographiques de la société. Je parle anglais et français, et très souvent «franglish». Le nom Lace & Lavande semblait donc parfaitement adapté à mon entreprise.
Pour info, Lace en français veut dire dentelle :).

Crédit photo: Mélanie Berthe

leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines leaf lines

Et avant Lace & Lavande?

Je n’ai pas toujours été directrice d’une entreprise d’organisation d’événements; avant Lace & Lavande, j'étais ingénieure en recherche et développement dans un bureau d'études en France, après avoir obtenu un doctorat en science des matériaux de l'Université Paul Sabatier de Toulouse. Oui! D'une ingénieure en recherche et développement à devenir une organisatrice d'événements… c'est un peu un changement qui découle d'un désir ardent de plus d'enthousiasme et de chaleurs humaines dans ma vie quotidienne.

Les années d'expérience en tant que scientifique et ingénieure ont permis de perfectionner des compétences telles que le souci du détail, la gestion du stress et la rigueur dans toute tâche entreprise, autant d'éléments qui sont essentiels pour le secteur de la planification d'événements. En plus de ces compétences, j'ai également accompli une formation dirigée par un organisateur de mariage établi dans le sud de la France.

En conséquence, cela m’a définitivement lancée dans cette nouvelle vie. Toutes ces compétences sont à votre disposition lors de la planification, de la conception et de la coordination de votre événement.

Crédit photo: Mélanie Berthe

Et enfin…

Merci d'avoir lu jusqu'ici. Allez-y, parcourez les différents services fournis par Lace & Lavande. Nous répondons à toutes vos questions en moins de 10 heures. N'hésitez donc pas à nous écrire. Bonne journée et bonne navigation!